Back to the blog…..

Hello friends! I have been so caught up in everything family related since the last post.  Our sweet boy, Obie, broke his little leg and we have been back and forth to the vet’s office and have been trying to keep him comfortable and happy.  It has been a heck of a roller coaster.  So sad to see our little guy struggling this early in life:(

In other news, I listened to an online womens’ conference called the Wives of Wisdom.  It was the most uplifting awesome conference ever.  All of the women that spoke in the conference were wonderful! But I’m sure every woman watching had a particular favorite.  Mine was Rosann Cunningham.  She has a very wonderful, positive faith-filled blog and I absolutely love receiving an email in my inbox from her.  She is very very inspiring to me and when I emailed her with questions, she took time to email me back a very detailed message that inspired me even more than her session that I watched in the conference.  I would encourage anyone who wants to subscribe to a very positive blog to be sure to check out her blog.  There are some blogs that I read that just make me feel good and hers is definitely one of those!

In the world of DIY, I have found been working on a little desk (secretary) bargain that I found on Facebook for $25.00.  I will definitely be uploading those before and after pictures very soon and any other treasures that I find along the way.

Summer is here and I’d like for everyone to just take a moment and really just take the time to enjoy life and “feel” the many blessings that God has given us. If you are fortunate to be home with your children, then be thankful that you get to share this summer with them and make a lot of special memories. If you are married or involved in a relationship, then take a minute just to give your partner a hug and tell them that you love them.  Take a walk, look at the sunrise or sunset, feel sand between your toes, hear the birds chirping.  Just be grateful for everything that God has given you and rejoice in that.  In our home, finances are always an issue but for the past few weeks when I start to worry I think about the people that have no place safe and secure to call home. They don’t have electricity for microwaves and curling irons, they may not have children to kiss each night and tuck into beds. They might not be healthy.  Who am I to feel like I have problems because I can’t buy a piece of furniture off of Craigslist that I don’t even need or we need to budget a little better at the grocery.  There is always always always someone who is going through something worse than you are.  God will not give us more than we can handle.  Have faith.  Be positive.  Smile.  Laugh.  Feel the love that surrounds you.

My summer goals are to get up earlier, get to my paid job and get home earlier in the evenings so that I can spend more time with my children.  We are not going away on any big trips this year but are going to take a few days to go to Frankenmuth, Michigan at some point.  I have heard really good reviews and we are excited to be going up there for a visit.  We have 2 birthday boys in August so we will be having a birthday party for them.  We will be going to parks and festivals.   I will be dragging them all to yard sales with me (YAH!!!) I’m going to be 42 this year and I have changed so much over the past year.  I want our family to be happy and healthy and I just want to live each day and be thankful for everything.  I want to smell the flowers and hike in parks and play putt putt and lose to cheaters who tap the ball 8 times and say it was 3;) This year I just want to take time to feel, no I mean really “feel” what I have in my life and be thankful.

XOXOXO,

Heather

 

Leave a Reply

